top of page

Meet Your Artist: Beverly Silva

Beverly Silva - Statement

My pursuit of art began about 17 years ago with a watercolor workshop. Within a few years, I was experimenting with combinations of watermedia and collage, acrylic, and mixed media. While mixed media collage is now my favorite medium, I still enjoy bringing my watercolors on

my travels and recording memories in my sketchbook. I also frequently turn to watercolor to experiment on new kinds of paper. I find that changing mediums from time to time informs all of my work, making it stronger. The beautiful and varied landscape of RI provides endless inspiration for me. I also find much of my subject matter in my surroundings during the work week in the city. At times, I prefer to take a more representational approach. Other times, I simply try to capture the essence of my subject, rather than depict a particular identifiable place or object. I am an artist member of Rhode Island Watercolor Society and the East Greenwich Art Club. I exhibit several times a year in group shows and also in open juried shows where I occasionally receive awards. Painting is an integral part of my life and a passion that I now happily share with many special friends and also with my young grandchildren.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page